#DJWE2018

21 – 26
FEBRUARY
2018

معرض الدوحة للمجوهرات والساعات – المنشور الصحفي الختامي

تحت رعاية معالي الشيخ عبدالله بن ناصر آل ثاني، رئيس الوزراء ووزير الداخلية

معرض الدوحة للمجوهرات والساعات 2017 يرحب بأكثر من 15000 زائر

الدوحة، 20 فبراير 2017: اختتم معرض الدوحة للمجوهرات والساعات 2017 فعالياته اليوم السبت حيث أعلن المنظمون عن استقباله لأكثر من 15000 زائر على مدار ستة أيام.

أقيم المعرض في نسخته الـ 14 تحت شعار “وللفخامة قصة تحكى” ليمنح الزوار والعارضين على حدّ سواء تجربة استثنائية من الفخامة. وعرضت في المعرض مجموعات ثمينة من المجوهرات والاكسسوارات من أكثر من 400 علامة تجارية قدمها أكثر من 40 عارضاَ. كما وفر لأكثر من 500 زائر فرصة اكتساب معارف جديدة متعلقة بصناعة الساعات من خلال دار الساعات “أوبجكتيف هورلوغيري” وتوثيق ذكرياتهم الخاصة في استديو التصوير “هاركورت”.

وصرّح السيد أحمد العبيدلي، مدير المعارض في الهيئة العامة للسياحة معلقاً على نجاح معرض الدوحة للمجوهرات والساعات :”قدّم معرض الدوحة للمجوهرات والساعات في هذا العام لزواره حكايات رائعة عن الفخامة والتاريخ العريق، ونفتخر بأن نقدم هذا المعرض الراقي الذي يعدّ واحداً من قصص نجاحنا العديدة وشهادة على القدرات والإمكانات العالية التي يمتلكها قطاع المناسبات في قطر. ويعود الفضل لهذا النجاح الباهر لمعالي الشيخ عبدالله بن ناصر بن خليفة آل ثاني رئيس الوزراء ووزير الداخلية حيث تمكنا بدعمه اللامحدود ومهنية الشركاء والعارضين من تحقيق هذه الانطلاقة المميزة والاستثنائية لمعارضنا وفعالياتنا المقررة على أجندة هذا العام. ونتطلع قدماً إلى تحقيق المزيد من النجاحات مع زوارنا في مختلف المناسبات المقبلة في عام 2017. وأود بهذه المناسبة أن أعرب عن شكري وتقديري البالغ إلى وزارة الداخلية والهيئة العامة للجمارك لتسهيلهم دخول جميع المستلزمات وكافة العناصر المطلوبة لتقديم المعرض”.

وقد ساهمت مساحة المعرض الرحبة في مركز الدوحة للمعارض والمؤتمرات في منح متاجر المجوهرات الراقية في قطر فرصة عرض مجموعاتها المميزة في أجنحتها الخاصة، لتقدم للزوار رحلة ساحرة من الفن والأناقة والأرث العريق.

وقال السيد بدر عبدالله الدرويش رئيس مجلس الإدارة والمدير التنفيذي لشركة الدرويش القابضة :”تشرفنا بالمشاركة في النسخة الرابعة عشر من معرض الدوحة للمجوهرات والساعات الذي أصبح واحداً من أبرز المناسبات في هذا القطاع الفاخر في قطر ويعكس مكانتها كوجهة للفعاليات العالمية المستوى”.

وتابع السيد الدرويش :”تفتخر فيفتي ون إيست في هذه النسخة بدعم المواهب القطرية الناشئة وتوفير كل السبل التي تساهم في تطوير مسيرتهم المهنية. فإنه من الضروري على الدوام مساعدتهم في تحقيق طموحاتهم خصوصاً وأنهم يعدون الركيزة الرئيسية للتنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية في قطر”.

بدورها صرّحت دانة الفردان التي عينت مؤخراً نائباً لرئيس شركة مجوهرات الفردان متحدثة عن تجربتها في المعرض :”منذ انطلاق معرض الدوحة للمجوهرات والساعات في نسخته الأولى، قدمت مجوهرات الفردان كل الدعم للمعرض وفاقت مشاركاتها توقعات الزوار حيث عرضت أحدث تشكيلات المجوهرات والساعات من أرقى وأفخر العلامات التجارية العالمية”.

من جانبه أكد جميل الماجد نائب ئريس مجوهرات الماجد متحدثاً عن المشاركة في معرض هذا العام :”قدمت لنا نسخة هذا العام من المعرض تجارب زوار جديدة كما عززت سمعة ومكانة قطر في هذا القطاع وساهمت في تعزيز وتنشيط النمو الاقتصادي. ونفتخر على الدوام ان نكون جزءاً من هذا الحدث السنوي المهم”.

أما أمان شاهاني، مدير العلاقات العامة والاتصال في المجوهرات الأميرية فقال :”يسعدنا على الدوام المشاركة في معرض الدوحة للمجوهرات والساعات، الحدث الأبرز الذي يسلط الضوء على الشركات العريقة التي تقدم علامات تجارية فاخرة وجديدة من أرقى دور المجوهرات في العالم”.

علي بن علي

وقدم المعرض في هذه النسخة مبادرة جديدة خاصة بالمواهب القطرية الناشئة التي منحتهم مساحة خاصة لعرض إبداعاتهم وسلطت الضوء على المواهب الجديدة في قطر. وشملت المبادرة كل من فجر العطية (Trifoglio)، غادة البوعينين (غادة البوعينين)، ندى السليطي (هيرات)، نور الفردان (Noudar)، نوف المير (مجوهرات نوف)، وسارة الحمادي (Sarah’s & Co).

وقالت ندى السليطي المؤسسة العلامة التجارية “هيرات” متحدثة باسم المواهب القطرية الناشئة:”لقد تعلمنا من هذه المبادرة الواعدة أن الاحلام ستتحقق حتماً. نشكر حضرة صاحب السمو الشيخ تميم بن حمد آل ثاني أمير البلاد المفدى على دعمه الدائم ونؤكد على مواصلة جهودنا لتقديم الأفضل لوطننا الحبيب قطر. نود أيضاً تقديم الشكر للهيئة العامة للسياحة وإلى جميع الرعاة الذين ساهموا في تقديم هذه المبادرة القيمة”.

وخلال المعرض كشفت العديد من العلامات التجارية عن منتجات خاصة، فكشف دار المجوهرات السويسري “معوض” عن صندوق مجوهرات بقيمة 3,5 مليون دولار مرضع الألماس والياقوت واللازورد حيث حصلت على لقب أثمن صندوق مجوهرات من موسوعة غينيس للأرقام القياسية. ومنح دار اللؤلؤ الشهير “روبرت فان” المشاركين فرصة “تجارب شخصية” لاكتشاف اللؤلؤة التي تناسب شخصية كل منها.

إلى جانب ذلك، استمتع الزوار بخدمة فاخرة أخرى، حيث قدّم دار المزاد الفرنسي الشهير “أرتكوريال” تقييمه وتوجيهه لمساعدة الزوار على إعداد مجموعة ساعاتهم الخاصة.

وشهد المعرض تقديم عدد من التجارب الجديدة للزوار، فقدم دار الساعات الفاخر “أوبجكتيف هورلوغيري” لعشاق الساعات من أربع إلى خمس ورش يومياً لتعريفهم على كيفية تصنيع كل ساعة بدقة وحرفية. وشارك في هذه الورش أكثر من 100 زائر حصلوا في نهايتها على شهادات مشاركة.

ومن بين الأنشطة الأخرى التي استمتع بها الزوار كانت “استديو هاركورت” الباريسي للتصوير الفوتوغرافي. وبمساعدة خبير متخصص بالتجميل والإرشاد والإضاءة، مكّنت هذه التجربة الفريدة المفتوحة الجمهور من الحصول على صورة مثالية تحاكي صور نجوم هوليوود التي اعتاد الاستديو التقاطها. وقدم الاستديو الصور باللونين الأبيض والأسود حملها أكثر من 400 زائر معهم إلى منازلهم لتبقى ذكرى مميزة من الاستديو العريق.

نظم معرض الدوحة للمجوهرات والساعات 2017 من قبل الهيئة العامة للسياحة حيث تتعاون مع شركة “أوديتوار” لمنح الزوار تجربة حصرية تجمع بين الضيافة الأصيلة والأناقة العصرية.

–انتهى–

Exhibition Will Start in

91Days
15Hours
36Mins
36Secs

#DJWE18

21 – 26
FEBRUARY
2018

DJWE 2017 – Closing Press Release

Doha, 25th February, 2017: Doha Jewellery and Watches Exhibition (DJWE) 2017 has attracted over 16,000 visitors, organisers announced at the events conclusion on Saturday.

Held under the theme ‘Once upon a time… luxury,’ the six-day show had visitors and exhibitors alike agreeing it was an exceptional experience. Precious jewels and time pieces from over 400 brands were shown and sold by 40 exhibitors. Meanwhile, unique visitor experiences enabled more than 500 people to delve into the world of artisanship, creating special memories at watch-making workshops by Objectif Horlogerie and portraiture sessions at Studio Harcourt.

Ahmed Al Obaidli, Director of Exhibitions, Qatar Tourism Authority, commented on the success of the show, “DJWE this year has told its visitors wonderful stories of luxury and history, and we are proud to count DJWE as one of our own success stories; a testament to the potential that the business events sector in Qatar holds. We owe this success entirely to the patronage of His Excellency the Prime Minister and Minister of Interior, Sheikh Abdullah bin Nasser bin Khalifa Al Thani. Thanks to His Excellency’s support, and to the professionalism and creativity of all our partners and exhibitors, we have enjoyed an exceptional start to this year’s calendar of exhibitions and business events, and we look forward to sharing more successes with our visitors throughout the rest of 2017. I must also express our heartfelt gratitude to the Ministry of Interior and the General Customs Authority for facilitating the entry of all the elements needed to make this show complete.”

Held at Doha Exhibition and Conference Centre (DECC) in the heart of West Bay, the spacious venue enabled Qatar’s premier retailers to bring creative flair to their exhibition pavilions – taking exhibition-goers on a remarkable journey of art, elegance and legacy.

Bader Abdullah Al-Darwish, Chairman and Managing Director of Darwish Holding, commented: “We are honored to be part of the fourteenth edition of the Doha Jewellery and Watches Exhibition, an event that has become the highlight of the calendar for the watches and jewellery sector in Qatar and reflects the country’s status as a world-class destination.” 

He continued, “This year, Fifty One East is proud to stand hand in hand with the Young Qatari Designers initiative. It has always been essential to us that we help realise their ambitions. They are the base for the economic and social development of Qatar.”

Sharing her experience of the show, Dana Al Fardan, Vice President of Alfardan Jewellery, said, “Since the first edition of the Doha Jewellery and Watches Exhibition, Alfardan Jewellery has been keen to support the show and exceed visitor expectations by showcasing the most exclusive and unique high-end brands in the watches and jewellery industry.”

Discussing their participation this year’s show, Jamil Al Majed, Vice Chairman, Al Majed Jewellery said: “This edition of DJWE has brought us new visitor experiences, raised the profile of Qatar and contributed to the nation’s economic growth. We are honored to be part of this world-class event.”

Aman Shahani, Director of Communications, Amiri Gems, commented, “It is always a great pleasure to be part of DJWE. This premier event shines a spotlight on the region’s expanding portfolio of brands, which includes innovative new brands and luxury international jewellery houses from across the globe.”

This year’s edition also featured a new initiative, the Young Qatari Designers, a dedicated exhibition space that shined a spotlight on the country’s emerging talent. This initiative included: Fajr Al Attiya (Trifoglio); Ghada Al Bouanain (Ghada Al Bouanian); Nada Al Sulaiti (Hairaat); Noor Al Fardan (Noudar); Nouf Al Meer (Nouf Jewellery); and Sarah Al Hammadi (Sarah’s & Co).

Speaking on behalf of the collective of Young Qatari Designers, Nada Al Sulaiti, Founder of Hairaat, said. “Dreams do come true: that is what we have learnt from this promising initiative. We thank His Highness Sheikh Tamim bin Hamad Al Thani, the Emir of Qatar, for his support and we promise to do our best for Qatar. We would also like to extend our gratitude to Qatar Tourism Authority and the sponsors for facilitating this.”

Brands at DJWE unveiled special events at their booths: Swiss diamond house, Mouawad, revealed a USD 3.5 million jewellery box encrusted with diamonds, sapphires and lapis lazuli, which was certified by Guinness World Records as the world’s most valuable jewellery box. Meanwhile Robert Wan, House of Pearls offered ‘Pearlsonality tests’ that enabled participants to discover which pearls suited their character.

Attendees were also able to get the expert services of Artcurial, the famous French Auction house who provided watch valuations, helping visitors to build their own watch collection.

DJWE 2017 presented a number of new visitor experiences. Hosting four to five complimentary watchmaking sessions per day, watch specialists Objectif Horlogerie gave enthusiasts an insight into the precision and complexity of handcrafting each timepiece. Over the course of the exhibition more than 100 visitors were able to take part and leave with an accredited diploma commemorating their participation.

Visitors also embraced the special portrait sessions provided by Studio Harcourt, the legendary Parisian photography studio. Open to all, this unique studio experience, which offered professional make up, expert direction, and cinematic lighting gave visitors a glimpse of Hollywood glamour. Over 400 attendees of DJWE 2017 were able to enjoy the movie-star treatment that Studio Harcourt proudly offered.

DJWE 2017, was brought to its visitors by Qatar Tourism Authority (QTA), together with this year’s partners, Auditoire, who gave discerning visitors an exclusive experience; combining authentic hospitality with cosmopolitan sophistication.

-Ends-

Notes to editors

About DJWE

Doha Jewellery and Watches Exhibition (DJWE), now in its fourteenth year, is firmly established as one of the world’s great luxury experiences open to all. As one of largest and most prestigious exhibitions permitting direct sales by exhibitors to private individuals, DJWE attracts discerning and affluent visitors and is becoming an essential player and unique business opportunity in the global jewellery and watches industry.

DJWE 2017 edition is conceived as a journey to the heart of a glamorous tale crafted around the unique beauty, legacy and craftsmanship of the pieces on display: every jewel and watch has a story which visitors are invited to discover. World-renowned brands have again authored exclusive one-offs and specially themed creations for DJWE’s 2017 chapter and, as well as the most celebrated names, up-and-coming designers and local talent will also be represented.

Following last year’s success, DJWE 2017 returns to the impressive spaces of the Doha Exhibition and Conference Center (DECC) in the heart of Doha’s business district. New visitor experiences include the opportunity to have glamour photographs taken by world-renowned Harcourt Studios, live watch-making workshops, a central exhibition of vintage pieces, and an indoor/outdoor café space in which to relax between viewings.

Attendance of DJWE 2017 is a uniquely memorable event, polished and magnified by the experience of legendary Qatari hospitality in the glamorous setting of Doha’s West Bay.

List of brands and exhibitors available at www.djwe.qa